Results of Free Kindle Books and Tips Author Sidebar Promo on New Release

I promised an update on last week’s promo:  For the week long promo I had a sales bump of 21 full price copies of The First Ladies Book Club. Sales had been pretty flat, so this is a good increase. It paid for the promo spot, but I don’t think the full-price promos are very effective, currently.

I’m in the process of re-designing all my covers, changing the meta data and waiting for a couple of titles to come off KDP Select, so I can set the first in the Bunny Elder series at perma-free.  Once that is accomplished, I will begin to run free book promos and see how that goes.

Please Leave a Comment

