Progress Report on “A Body in the Belfry”

Just a short post, since we are all still tired from this week’s Back-to-School Book & Blog Block Party and the big Facebook Mystery Writers Revealed event last weekend.  I had a blast at both celebrations and hope you did, too.

In spite of all the partying, lately, I’ve managed to finish the “Body” manuscript and get it into the hands of my proof-readers/editors. Did you hear my huge sigh of relief?

When the manuscript comes back, I’ll get busy with the revisions, but we are on track for December publication, so I am now able to shift gears and begin to outline the next First Ladies Club installment.

Now, my question to you, dear reader, is: Which of the First Ladies would you like to be the star of this one?  Judy Falls has been after me to write about her and her precocious twin daughters, but before I let her wear me down, I want to hear from you.

Should the next book center on Judy, Elizabeth, Eskaletha, Olivette, Gwennie or Peggy? Or maybe a newcomer to Bannoch?  Here’s your chance to tell me what you think.  Just enter a comment below to become a contributor to my future book.

Thank you!

Please Leave a Comment

